Hotspot need to click twice in mobile or I have do it wrong?

ivanckt
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2017 7:32 am

Hotspot need to click twice in mobile or I have do it wrong?

Postby ivanckt » Thu Mar 23, 2017 7:59 am

Hi, I have tried to use Forgejs to build a 360 video web page demo, i know we cannot auto play the video on mobile, so i make 2 scene, the first scene is a 360 picture with a hotspot that go to the second scene, and the second scene is a video. The problem is the hotspot need to click twice before it switch scene in my iphone.

Here is my test page:
http://photobooth.dothinkahead.com/forgejs/demo.html

User avatar
rroux
ForgeJS Team
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 12:19 pm

Re: Hotspot need to click twice in mobile or I have do it wrong?

Postby rroux » Fri Mar 24, 2017 9:40 am

Hi ivanckt,

Thanks for the report, It a Raycaster bad behavior on mobile.
We will do something about this for the next release!

Have a nice day!
- Raphaël

jtanz
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2017 11:24 pm

Re: Hotspot need to click twice in mobile or I have do it wrong?

Postby jtanz » Wed Apr 26, 2017 2:23 am

Has this been fixed yet with the latest code?

User avatar
aberthet
ForgeJS Team
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2016 2:53 pm

Re: Hotspot need to click twice in mobile or I have do it wrong?

Postby aberthet » Wed Apr 26, 2017 12:18 pm

Unfortunately we didn't have time to focus on this issue, but we have acknowledge it in our backlog, and is one of the next issues we would like to work on.

User avatar
rroux
ForgeJS Team
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 12:19 pm

Re: Hotspot need to click twice in mobile or I have do it wrong?

Postby rroux » Wed May 03, 2017 9:05 am

I'm working on this issue right now :)
- Raphaël

User avatar
rroux
ForgeJS Team
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 12:19 pm

Re: Hotspot need to click twice in mobile or I have do it wrong?

Postby rroux » Thu May 04, 2017 3:34 pm

This has been fixed and it is available in the Head of the master branch on our GitHub, so it will be part of the next release! :)
- Raphaël

jtanz
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Mar 27, 2017 11:24 pm

Re: Hotspot need to click twice in mobile or I have do it wrong?

Postby jtanz » Thu May 04, 2017 6:46 pm

I saw that. Thanks, I will test it out later.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests