clear dom hotspots between scenes?

sstgerma
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 11:18 am

clear dom hotspots between scenes?

Postby sstgerma » Tue Oct 24, 2017 12:47 am

I have modified the hotspots dom example, http://forgejs.org/samples/hotspots-dom, and have createad a number hotspots that open text and images in the panorama. It looks and works great. However when I click a link to change scenes the hotspots are appearing in the next panorama as well. Is there a way to clear hotspot in the dom when scenes are changed? If not is there an alternate way to use hotspot dom with a story that has 10-12 panoramas all with their own unique hotspots?

sstgerma
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 11:18 am

Re: clear dom hotspots between scenes?

Postby sstgerma » Wed Oct 25, 2017 1:07 am

I just found this thread https://github.com/gopro/forgejs/issues/122 which sounds like it is describing the same issue. Is the fix in the current version? I am using 0.9.4.

User avatar
aberthet
ForgeJS Team
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2016 2:53 pm

Re: clear dom hotspots between scenes?

Postby aberthet » Wed Oct 25, 2017 7:39 am

Yes indeed, the issue is fixed in the next release, which should happen within a week. Stay tuned !

sstgerma
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 11:18 am

Re: clear dom hotspots between scenes?

Postby sstgerma » Wed Oct 25, 2017 11:21 am

Within a week?! That's wonderful news. Thank you!

sstgerma
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 11:18 am

Re: clear dom hotspots between scenes?

Postby sstgerma » Thu Nov 09, 2017 3:39 am

With 0.9.5 the dom hotspots are clearing when moving between panoramas which is great. However when I am moving from one to the next using "onClick": ["action-loadscene-mypanorama"] the panorama loads but not the hotspots. If I type #mypanorama&uid=scene-mypanorama it works. I tried "onClick": ["#mypanorama&uid=scene-mypanorama"]. Any ideas? Thanks!

sstgerma
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 11:18 am

Re: clear dom hotspots between scenes?

Postby sstgerma » Fri Nov 10, 2017 1:08 am

Just to clarify -- If I type enter the page URL ie mydomain.com#mypanorama&uid=scene-mypanorama and press enter to load the page it works - meaning I can see the page's DOM hotspots as desired. So more clearly my question is how do I link from one panorama to another in such a way that the pages hotspots appear. I currently have events with "onClick": ["scene-mypanorama"] and scene-mypanorama page load but without the hotspots. Please help.

sstgerma
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 11:18 am

Re: clear dom hotspots between scenes?

Postby sstgerma » Sat Nov 11, 2017 4:14 am

Creating an 'action-link' as described here, viewtopic.php?f=8&t=33&p=68&hilit=modal#p68, worked for this issue.

UPDATE: This works (and I thought it resolved the isssue) for the hotspots on the first page, but when I am clicking on the hotspots on the 2nd page they are not working. Any ideas?

User avatar
rroux
ForgeJS Team
Posts: 166
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 12:19 pm

Re: clear dom hotspots between scenes?

Postby rroux » Mon Nov 13, 2017 2:55 pm

Hi Stefanie,

Can you PM me a link to your project if it is available online ?
It would be more efficient if I can test your project directly.

The easiest thing to do is to define an action for each hotspot using the loadScene method like in this sample : http://forgejs.org/samples/hotspots-with-actions

If you have an error with hotspots that are not displaying when you change your current scene, maybe it is a Hotspot DOM ForgeJS bug.
We need to experiment your use case to have a clear idea of what is going on :)

Have a nice day :)
- Raphaël

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests